filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Show

Guitar Center - Cancelled order

I ordered a guitar 3 days ago and the next day after I ordered it I recovered an email saying the my order was cancelled. It’s my first time ordering at GC and I don’t known what’s going on or what happened
#1403639
I have been watching the used equipment religiously for over a year and finally spotted an amazing deal on a 2x12 combo amp. I contacted the store and asked some questions to make sure it wasn't too good to be true and told them I was ordering it at that moment. Got...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

BrawnyTiger108, I apologize for the frustration this has caused and for any inconvenience. I would like to make sure this situation is made right with you and work with the st...

1.0
I liked
  • Ease of placing an order
#1392767
Hey, I received two gear card reward certificates via email. So, I entered both certificates for $130 on the cart page and sure enough, it was too good to be true. $130 in merchandise. But, wait. I had an issue with payment method and canceled the order. Now, I'm...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I apologize for the frustration this has been and for the inconvenience. I show that we are currently working with you via ou...

I didn't like
  • Policy
#1379586
I AM VERY FRUSTRATED TO BUY SOMETHING SIMPLE DOWNLOAD AND HAVE TO WAIT SO LONG, PLEASE HAVE A LITTLE RESPECT AND SEE THE WAY TO TAKE CARE BETTER, PLEASE ... IT CAN NOT BE THAT SWEETWATER SENDS THE LICENSE TO THE PURCHASE MINUTE AND GUITAR CENTER HAVE SO MUCH ATTENTION...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry to hear about the experiences you have had. We'd be happy to get in touch with your local store to address your feedback with t...

#1365629
I made 7 phone calls today to guitar center customer support, and was on the phone for hours with no results, and was rudely hung up on when I threatened to call the state attorney generals office concerning the *** poor business practices, and have the evidence to...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, I'm sorry for the frustrating experience and for the guitar arriving in the condition that it did. We would like to communicate your feedback to the Store Manager and D...

#1360258
Inquired about a used keyboard by phone and email, in a guitar center 3000 miles away. They were short with me on the phone, said they couldn’t find it even though it is plain as day in their website, and refuse to answer my 3 emails.
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, Sorry to hear about the experience you had over the phone. We would love to answer any questions you have and help in any way possible. Could you please email the Keybo...

#1359353
I bought a new Alexis Strike Pro electric drum set from The Guitar Center in July of 2017. I have had it for a year now. The control module had no sounds loaded on it when I set up the set at home. A Guitar Center technician tried to fix the module in the store, but...
Read more
1.8
I didn't like
  • Customer service
#1314309
Guitar Center/ Aviod Them
I Did A Rental With Them Tuesday .. And The Wife Picked Up The Rental Equipment That Was Loaded Up By There Employee The Next Day When I Went Got To The Gig Used The Equpiment And One Of The XLR Cable Was Missing A Sleeve I Made Note Of It So When I Went To Bring The...
Read more
#1302157
Web site and closest store, said the ‘NEW’ guitar I wanted to order would not be available for 3-5 weeks, but I could place the order and that I would not be charged until they received the ‘new’ guitars and shipped it to me. Total lies and fraud. They charged my...
Read more
#1293632
I purchased a new Washburn Mandolin from the online sales dept and was ensured a new mandolinin a factory sealed box would be delivered in3 to 4 days. I received the mandolin 11 days later in a generic shipping box and the instrument was dirty, damaged, and defective....
Read more
#1285715