filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Show

Guitar Center - Deilivered to old address

I bought an amp online and they shipped it to my old address even though i had changed my addy on my guitar center website profile. had to be a computer error on there part but to them it was all my fault and i was told i better go to the old address and get the amp if i wanted it. WHAT!!!!!!!!!!! you make a mistake and i have to do the clean up IDONT THINK SOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! Im filing a claim with amex its clear in black and white what my address is right on your website. So you better go get your amp Guitar Center!!!
1.0
Details
Customer service
I didn't like
  • Poor customer service
#1439233
I ordered a BOSS Super overdrive SD-1 effects pedal online. I received a confirmation email but just a few hours later I received another email informing me that my order was canceled. My card was charged for an order that was canceled. Horrible online service.
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello PlantStickInsect432, Thanks for bringing this to our attention and I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience this has caused. If you could please email us your o...

1.0
#1413450
mysychrony had no transaction of 25.00 in my g/c bucks at g/c atlantic blvd. went back to the above store, and was told that he had no idea what happened. As it turned out..... i had to (out of pocket) pay the 25.00, that was supposed to be g/c rewards. go figure. oh...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

SimilarBasenjiDog452, I apologize for the frustration and for any inconvenience this has caused. I would like to get you taken care of and make sure this situation is made rig...

2.2
I didn't like
  • Company taking advantage of the consumer
  • Guitar centers inability to fill a very simple order
#1406653
I ordered a guitar 3 days ago and the next day after I ordered it I recovered an email saying the my order was cancelled. It’s my first time ordering at GC and I don’t known what’s going on or what happened
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, I apologize for the confusion and for the inconvenience of your order being cancelled. If you could please email us at YourVoice@GuitarCenter.com with your order number...

#1403639
I have been watching the used equipment religiously for over a year and finally spotted an amazing deal on a 2x12 combo amp. I contacted the store and asked some questions to make sure it wasn't too good to be true and told them I was ordering it at that moment. Got...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

BrawnyTiger108, I apologize for the frustration this has caused and for any inconvenience. I would like to make sure this situation is made right with you and work with the st...

1.0
I liked
  • Ease of placing an order
#1392767
Hey, I received two gear card reward certificates via email. So, I entered both certificates for $130 on the cart page and sure enough, it was too good to be true. $130 in merchandise. But, wait. I had an issue with payment method and canceled the order. Now, I'm...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I apologize for the frustration this has been and for the inconvenience. I show that we are currently working with you via ou...

I didn't like
  • Policy
#1379586
I AM VERY FRUSTRATED TO BUY SOMETHING SIMPLE DOWNLOAD AND HAVE TO WAIT SO LONG, PLEASE HAVE A LITTLE RESPECT AND SEE THE WAY TO TAKE CARE BETTER, PLEASE ... IT CAN NOT BE THAT SWEETWATER SENDS THE LICENSE TO THE PURCHASE MINUTE AND GUITAR CENTER HAVE SO MUCH ATTENTION...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry to hear about the experiences you have had. We'd be happy to get in touch with your local store to address your feedback with t...

#1365629
I made 7 phone calls today to guitar center customer support, and was on the phone for hours with no results, and was rudely hung up on when I threatened to call the state attorney generals office concerning the *** poor business practices, and have the evidence to...
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, I'm sorry for the frustrating experience and for the guitar arriving in the condition that it did. We would like to communicate your feedback to the Store Manager and D...

#1360258
Inquired about a used keyboard by phone and email, in a guitar center 3000 miles away. They were short with me on the phone, said they couldn’t find it even though it is plain as day in their website, and refuse to answer my 3 emails.
Read more
GuitarCenter
GuitarCenter
Guitar Center Verified Representative

Hello, Sorry to hear about the experience you had over the phone. We would love to answer any questions you have and help in any way possible. Could you please email the Keybo...

#1359353

Contact Guitar Center

Mailing Address:
Guitar Center, Inc.
P.O. Box 7470
Westlake Village, California 91359
United States
Phone:
(866) 498-7882
More
I bought a new Alexis Strike Pro electric drum set from The Guitar Center in July of 2017. I have had it for a year now. The control module had no sounds loaded on it when I set up the set at home. A Guitar Center technician tried to fix the module in the store, but...
Read more
1.8
I didn't like
  • Customer service
#1314309